Fighting degeneracy with normalcy

in #reallife6 years ago

I was about to start writing yet another post on the liberal agenda pushing transgender propaganda down our throats, feeling pretty sick with what I had just read.
I didn’t, because… life! Nothing spectacular - we just decided it’s too cold indoors (central heating not running yet), so we’d be better off going to a park and get a bit of sunshine. Doing normal stuff - and I wandered if, by paying too much attention to the crap peddled by MSM, we’re not slowly poisoning ourselves?
I left home pretty disgusted with the state of the world, as I found it painted online, only to discover that the real world is as normal as it’s always been.

IMAG3369.jpg
What's more normal than a boy reading on a bench?

Nobody struggling with gender dysphoria or being suddenly offended by something - just people hurrying home, teenagers out for a walk, babies been taken to the playground, dogs, bikes. Simple everyday life.

The ‘ground-breaking’ series about the trans kid? The woman taking her granddaughter to the play area doesn’t seem to be bothered about it and when they went by I saw the little girl was wearing a headband with flowers on it, probably her Grandma had put on her hand, because in the real world Grandma has no fear of assuming the child’s gender.

IMAG3380.jpg
Or a granny cooing over a little girl?

It’s a strange feeling for me, as I am not the most positive person in the world - to put it mildly. Just the other day I was writing it would be wrong for us to ignore the globalist agenda with it’s myriad of hashtag movements. Yet, instead of wasting so much time trying to debunk their stupid propaganda how about fighting back by going on with our lives as if nothing happened. I have come to the conclusion that by arguing with them we’re giving them exactly what they want. Publicity. Because bad publicity is still publicity as we all know. Constantly writing and talking about the gender ideology we end up acknowledging as a real concern in our society.

IMAG3372.jpg
Or @honeydue taking pictures?

As a child, I was taught that if I see a drunk man on the street or anybody acting funny I should give them a wide berth and not engage in any sort of conversation. They’ll sleep it off eventually and I would have saved myself an unpleasant experience.
Maybe we should use this technique with all the loonies out there. See them for what they are, give them a wide berth and go on with our lives.
Something like the confrontation in 'Se7en' between the cop (Brad Pitt) and the serial killer (Kevin Spacey) convinced his murders are for the greater good of the world and his crusade will be remembered forever, much like the SJW out there.

seven1.gif

The trans series I did not rant about today, 'Butterfly', premiered Sunday night on ITV to glowing reviews from the MSM. My daughter was wondering whether I should watch it before writing about it. My answer was No! On second thoughts, Still No! I already know who is making such moives - some fucking T-shirts!

Thanks for reading

rebeccanew.png

Sort:  

So true - I've been thinking along simliar lines - trannies, libtards, global warming - all this crap is to get people talking about it and that is what makes these non existent warts on our arses seem like giant problems...

I'm trying to be more positive and you had to post this .. creature here. Hope I don't live to see something like that on my street...

LOL - I'm not sure if I've ever seen a tranny in the street - they are all on TV

https://steemit.com/conspiracy/@frot/trannies-trannies-everywhere

I think it works both ways. 'Damned if you talk, damned if you don't'. We can't just keep shut and go on like everything is normal

I know that... I'll probably write many other posts on that, it's in my nature ... I just wanted to enjoy myself today, that's all! On the other hand, I used to obsess about local politics as well, but since I stopped watching TV I no longer give a damn... always some scandal, another outcry... I don't care. Made me wonder what would politicians do if nobody talked about them anymore...?!

You got a 50.59% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ladyrebecca!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76