2015 Half-Time Realizations:

in #realizations8 years ago (edited)

Now I see...

Being in a job that's very time demanding and sacrificial in nature, now I've learned the importance of things that I've neglected before. To name a few, here are my top 3 realizations for the first half of 2015:

  1. NOW I SEE how vital QUIET TIME is. You know, locking up in your closet/room and spend an extended time with God. I miss that. I admit I've been so dried up lately. Most of the time, I get off from work too tired to even wash my face and clean up my room. I miss being soaked up with tears of joy, pain and gratitude mixed-up altogether. Those times when I get inspired and couldn't help but write songs straight from the heart - raw and vulnerable. However, I've realized this too: That having no time at all can never be an excuse, not until you breathe your last breath. In my case, I make my travel time on and off from work as my quiet time. Instead of napping, I try to reflect on the things that happened that day and ask God for extra strength and grace to endure what the future holds. So for those people who have more spare time than others do have, spend it wisely.

  2. NOW I SEE how GRATEFUL I need to be for everything that I've been given. Being a working traveler, I've been into far flung areas and seen the simplest of living. For the first time in my life, I have witnessed how the grains of rice that I can't live without is being cultivated. How much sacrifice it takes for farmers to grow them and yet having no control and assurance of its harvest. I have experienced first-hand how difficult commuting (and hiking) is for people who live in the upland. I saw the struggle of communities fighting for their right to have a safe source of their primary needs such as water and all of that. I can't complain - that's the point. Because God is good, all the time. And there's nothing in this world that can change that.

  3. NOW I SEE how ATTITUDE and CHARACTER matters, and how contagious that is in a workplace. I've encountered lots and lots of different personalities of people now than the past 15 years of my life combined. And I realized that being nice to people all the time doesn't give you the assurance of being treated back nicely. "You can't please everyone", they say. That is so true. BUT... Never stop doing what is right. Never be tired to be nice to people who hates you. Never compromise your standards. It's your gain in the end, not theirs anyway. Take time to study people before reacting. It will save relationships, I tell you. Also, beware in choosing your peers. Remember, bad company corrupts good character. And let us always be reminded that good attitude and a righteous character produced in our life will bring glory and praise first and foremost to God.

After reflecting these things, I asked myself... Why should I stay uninspired if I have Jesus to draw inspiration from? Why be so grumpy and complain of little things when in fact I have so many big things to be grateful for? Why should I choose the bad over the good if I know for myself which one to go for anyway? Life is a matter of choice. And I choose Jesus.

I choose Jesus over my time and busy schedule.
I choose Jesus over discontentment, complaining and ungratefulness.
I choose Jesus over my mood swings and imperfections.
Thank You God for choosing me first.
Now it's my time to share to the world that I CHOOSE YOU.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99