You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Annihilation Film Review - Amazing!

in #realityhubs5 years ago

Hello, @anaclark. This is an interesting review. Fun fact, I watched this movie and I never really understood the message. Your review gave me a better insight and now I feel like watching the movie over again. Perhaps I was too fast to decide that the movie was not interesting from the beginning. On a scale of 1-5, how would you rate the film? Anyways, I'm glad I saw this review and I look forward to seeing more reviews from you.

Cheers!

RealityHubs Mod


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers
Sort:  

Excellent comment. Thank you.

I'd have a very difficult time rating this movie on a scale. One part of me feels the movie is weak and just flopped together; another part respects that art isn't always perfect yet doesn't mean it hasn't any value.

I suppose if I HAD to rate Annihilation on a scale of 1 to 5 I'd give it a 4.

A 1 to 10 gives me more ability to work with the remarkable and the flaws. 1-10, I'd say 7.5 or 8. This seems rather high, even I question this rating. This rating weighs heavily on the creativity and visuals. I do wish that there was more focus on the visuals but they were there.

I've read other reviews, this movie is far more intense than you'd think.

In my review, I didn't speak on the aspect of cancer. Though it's only brought up in a passing conversation, the entire movie itself is, or seems to be, about cancer. Cells actually (obviously) The psychologist had cancer- the shimmer reflects- even bad cells.

The theory is that because the psychologist had cancer she sacrificed herself to the shimmer so that it would replicate her cancerous cells to such a degree that it destroyed the shimmer.

I'd advise you to read other reviews.

Annihilation is far deeper than the overall presentation executes; sadly.

I'd love to see this movie remade as a much longer and more visual film.

Thanks for the comment. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64