Typeearn review - An awesome new tribe to earn as one improves typing skills

in #realityhubs5 years ago

Screenshot_20191108-105031_Brave.jpg
Image source

Typeearn is a new SCOT tribe that allows users to type and earn TPC token. The goal is to let users improve their typing skills and mine TPC along the way. There is a mentorship program, my mentor being @alokkumar121, who is a helpful member on discord as well.

To start with one needs to buy 20 TPC tokens on Steem Engine, that is the the investment required to gain the right to mine more. One gets to do 5 mining rounds a day. The team is planning to introduce variable mining round limits based on the amount of TPC one holds. Staking is not required.

After mining, the earn TPC token reside on typeearn wallet. A minimum of 10 TPC is needed in the wallet before one can withdraw these tokens to Steem Engine. My typing is full of errors so I manage to do between 40 to 50 words per minute. I usually mine 5 to 7 TPC each day. One can also practice before actually mining. Below is an example of a practice session -
Screenshot_20191108-105950_Brave.jpg
Image source

The website is: https://typeearn.com/
I invite you all to join the discord server: https://discord.gg/nsGRJVT

I think this is an awesome tribe. I did see an improvement in my typing speed from 40 wpm to 50 words per minute. I think I would over time be able to reduce the errors in my typing. I like the fact that one has to type a few words and mining rounds are not too long. The practice rounds also gives one a chance to warm up the fingers before mining.

The variable mining limit based on TPC holding should keep a balance on demand/supply and prevent fall in price of the token, as is seen in most communities. One has to hold a min of 20 tokens and good thing is there was no airdrop.

The tribe is new but their yet not developed feature is what I'm looking forward to the most - TASK
Screenshot_20191108-110844_Brave.jpg
Image source

Users will be able to create writing tasks for typers and the whole arrangement will work using type tokens. I can't say more but I think that does sound good.

Unfortunately, it doesn't really tap into mobile heavy users. I could only do 20 wpm when I mined using mobile.

That's it, please check out the tribe and let me know what you think. Hit me on typeearn discord - https://discord.gg/nsGRJVT


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers
Sort:  

Great post @karamyog
Thank you.

Hello, @karamyog! You just received a vote from realityhubs curation account. Thanks for publishing your awesome review with the RealityHubs tag. Use the RealityHubs interface www.realityhubs.com to publish your reviews and receive greater rewards.

You can also delegate to our curation account (@reality.curate) to get a daily RHB reward. For more information, click here. To delegate, use any of the links below:
50SP,100SP,150SP,200SP,250SP,300SP,500SP,1000SP,1500SP,2000SP,50000SP,100000SP.
Customize

Do you want to get 400,000 RHB delegated to you to reward fellow awesome reviewers on the platform? Click here to learn how to apply for a delegation.

We love to see great reviews like yours and we look forward to seeing more awesome reviews from you.

Cheers!

RealityHubs Team


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53