Old Arcade Game -- X-Men vs. Street Fighter.

in #realityhubs5 years ago

Xmenvsstreetfighter_title.png
Source

X-Men vs. Street Fighter is a crossover fighting video game developed and published by Capcom.This game is typically like any other street fighter games, however it allows dual-character selection and tag team based combat, basically you have two characters that you can use and change in between the fight.As the name suggests it includes characters from both X-Men and street fighter franchise, with a total of 17 playable characters.It includes an Arcade mode and Versus mode.

How to access the game

You can play this game on PC, All you need is an emulator and a rom which you can find easily on the internet.
The emulator used to run this game is WINKAWAKS which you can download from here.
You can also find the rom in the same website just click on the "Roms" section.

Just download the rom and the emulator, turn on the emulator, click on file and then open, then select the rom from the directory where you put it.

My thoughts about the game:

While i love Tekken games, this game holds a special place in my heart (like many other old games lmao).I used to be 7 or 8 when i played this game and i remember being so addicted to it, played with my brother and friends.
I just found this game in my Pc and it brings back old memories of me staying up till late night learning combos and power attacks and hearing my mom scream at me for using the pc too much, and it still intrigues me and just found out that there were soo many things i didn't know about this game, like i NEVER finished this game and that surprises me soo much, was i that bad?.
I just finished the game yesterday, and surprised to find that the game still packs a challenge and i lost a couple of times insert sad emotes but still won at the end proud face .

Played it today with my old friends who i used to play this with during my younger days, it was a funny and nice moment.
It's a fun game to play with your friends. I give it a solid rating of 8/10.

Ps. My fav character is Rogue, she can steal other peoples attacks which is pretty cool, though in order to steal those attacks you are required to perform an attack which involves Rogue proceeding to kiss the other character, still pretty cool.

What are your fav characters, if you have played the game?.

Sort:  

Hi there @darksun!

I do know an old game by the name of street fighter, and I believe it's somewhat similar to this one. However, I must admit that I wanted to read more about the features of this game.

That being said, I appreciate your contribution to the realityhubs community. Thank you.

Please read our posting guidelines.

Please ask us questions on Discord

[RealityHubs Moderator]


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

Congratulations @darksun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69