You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: Tips and guides to contribute on realityhubs

in #realityhubs5 years ago

I have read repeatedly the guide to writing a review on RealityHubs. In my opinion there is a rather vague standard about the intended review, analysis, and description. I quote the sentence above: A review needs detailed information and the use of descriptive words(where applicable). Some things should be considered while writing a review.

In reviewing a film or book, it is not possible without the description of some interesting or controversial parts. Likewise in reviewing a phenomenon or culture. That's what I felt in writing about the Saman Dance and the Ngopi Ritual in Aceh which actually got a downvote, some parts of the writing contained elements of review and analysis.

However, I agree to downvote my other articles because it is real descriptive and more informative.

Some reviews that have clear standards in the mainstream media in Indonesia, are even considered not a review in RealityHubs. My advice, for articles written in Indonesian, it must be understood more appropriately in order to get slices as referred to by RealityHubs. Constraints and differences in translation are often the main problem.

I still need a deeper understanding and work harder with trial and error, by reading more articles that comply with RealityHubs standards.

Whatevers, as a writer and journalist, I am very happy with the presence of RealityHubs and feel that I have a place here. I think, over time I will get a clear picture of ideology in RealityHubs. I am proud to be able to join this community.

Thanks so much. Cheers: @ayijufridar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59