Reality

in #reality7 years ago (edited)

https://tse2.mm.bing.net/th?id=OIP.XoKpf1iJxxtxhZlJA18EMgEsDn&w=256&h=187&c=7&qlt=90&o=4&pid=1.7

Isn't it weird how you create your own reality? You choose the way you think about yourself. I think that's very interesting. What if we don't know what is actually beautiful or ugly. We just view things the way we want to. I realized that we can't change anyone but our own reactions. It took me a little to realize that about my biological mother.

My mother is an alcoholic. She struggles with mental illnesses. She took out all her anger and depression out on my sister and I. it caused me a lot of issues in my life. That's mainly where my abandonment issues came from. She's not happy and I realized I can't change my mother. No matter how bad I wanted her to love me the way healthy moms love their children it's not possible. I had to learn to accept that. I know my mother loves me as much as she knows how to. I can be happy without my mom being happy.

My dad took me from my mom when I was four. I'm so lucky and grateful that my dad took me and took care of me. My sister on the other hand, her father passed away when she was five. I'm very proud of how far my sister has came. She's so amazing and strong.

I'm learning to accept that people are on different levels in life and there's nothing I can do but be patient.

"It's not about the hands you got dealt, it's how you play them."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56