You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How my death on the operating table in 1999 changed everything.

in #reality6 years ago

Mind altering substances change the perceivable spectrum available to us. I am not sure if that is opening us to invisible aspects of our reality, alternate dimensions, or maybe just what is within ourselves. The old adage "all is within" comes to mind.

I don't doubt the experience you had and it directly correlates with some of the research into metaphysics I have been doing.

Great, well written post! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! I know it (my post) is just an anecdote, doesn't prove a thing, but anecdotes can still be useful.
You can imagine that I've had a little time to process it.... 19 years. It's not like I think of it often, but from time to time it comes back to mind and I'll look at the memory again, sometimes in a different way than before, as my understanding of things matures and so on.
It could very well be that nitrous, when used with (whatever that pill was), when oxygen is limited, and the person goes unconscious (or deeper), you get wild trips. Maybe it was akin to a DMT experience.
In 1999, I was still technically religious (not really much of a believer, but I still went to church and had my kids baptized and other such silliness). But no part of my experience fit what I'd read about in the Bible. My experience, back then, actually fits a more agnostic kind of viewpoint. Now that I'm more agnostic than anything else, I wonder if I 'died', would I see visions of pearly gates and brimstone? Heh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55