One Yeti's Perspective #311: Other's Reality

in #reality6 years ago


This morning I woke up with alot of random thoughts. Like everyday. So I sorted through and landed on a couple that go together.

In the last couple of days we, Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I , have been met with plenty of opinions. The two things that stuck out this morning was parenting styles and housing.

One parenting style that has been talked about lately is peaceful parenting. This came to us via @movement19. This is very similar to free range parenting.

The housing situations are things we have seen in the Ozarks. We haven't been here but a week, and we have been thrust into the hills.

The perspective that I ultimately want to pass on to is....

It isn't my reality.


What I mean is that however someone else wants to raise their children or build their house doesn't actually effect me. In the same way that how I create my reality does not effect them. I only hope they are safe in all they do.

We are all free to grow and create the reality that we prefer. We are all free to do as we see fit....as long as no one forces their view on others. As much as we shouldn't vomit opinion on their world, and they shouldn't vomit on ours.

It is completely possible to never have to interact with something we don't agree with while not saying anything negative. No matter what you see on the TV or the "news"....everyone else's business is not our business.

Just an idea

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47