Sort:  

When I was 6th grade or something I came up with the theory that the mind is the primary sense and other 5 senses are peripheral/secondary senses. Mind perceives itself and sight, sound, smell, taste and touch. Reality is an interpretation based on our senses. If somehow a sense was hijacked, we'd experience a different reality. In fact we all might be.

Imagine this thought experiment I developed while thinking alone in my teenage life: You take 2 kids. It could even be twins. Before their minds develop or even before they open their eyes, one child gets a device fixed on eyes that change the frequency of incoming electro-magnetic waves. It could even be a mechanical eye. The point is that the kid now sees 430THz as 770 and 770THz as 430; Red as Blue and Blue as Red.

If we let these two kids grow up normally like any other kid, will anyone be able to figure out that one kid sees the colors differently from the other. My conclusion was and still is that nobody, not even the kids will figure it out.

When I think about it as barley and adult, it sounds a lot like zk-SNARK privacy tech. Nobody will know what really happened.

Sorry for taking long to reply. I was busy with some other stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36