Questioning the reality.

in #reality7 years ago

What is your reality? If you ask me the same question, the answer will be different from yours.

perception1.jpg

When one see's supposed situation as a wonderful opportunity to grow, evolve, the other see's it an utter disaster. One see's a plant with flowers, the other see's Dasiphora fruticosa ssp. floribunda. When one barely notices the swing in the park the other can't wait to swing the day away. When one see's a perfect meal the other see's the very same meal as suitable for pigs and pigs only. All of them; supposed situation, a plant, a swing in the park or a meal, do not exist without an evaluator. The swing can be in the park but when no one has been to the park there really isn't any swing!

So I ask a question- what if I choose not to give a second thought to the swing? What if I do not accept the negative things happening to me as my reality?

0f6044dacb9286feb4d4f2649e66b9eb.jpg

http://www.dingtwist.com/reality-is-subjective/

So is there a difference between reality and perception? Of course not.

Sort:  

reality is how you want to believe it. a hologram looks real but it's just be a reflection of image by light. all I know, reality bites! :D

@ananloge, great thought for the day! Thanks for making me stop and think! And you picked the perfect graphic image to feature at the top! That graphic is what caught my eye, and caused me to read your article. Have a fantastic day!

Congratulations @ananloge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43