Adventures in Credit Reporting Pt. 5 - Lexington Law

in #realestate7 years ago

Let me start off by disclaiming I have no working relationship with Lexington Law, and receive no benefit from this post. I am only relaying personal testimony as a client.

I had heard that Lexington Law could do magical things in the credit repair industry. Some reviews said they were a rip-off, a number of people have attested that they don't do anything more for you than you can do yourself with documentation and letter writing. Some people I know personally that used them reported back great results.

However, aside from letter writing and do-it-yourself challenges (which I am a huge fan of, by the way), my experience is that in some cases I've needed a little more "firepower" when dealing with creditors and the bureaus. Yes, you can cite the laws and send them threatening, demanding letters, but in some cases, well, they might call your bluff to see if you would actually file suit. Why this is, I don't know.

What I can say for Lexington is 1) they may be a little pricey 2) they did work quickly on the simple items (or items that should have been simple, but I was running into some type of roadblock getting them closed and deleted) and 3) in some cases it helps to delegate the work to a team that deals with creditors and bureaus all day.

I am satisifed with what they did for my score so far, my report is much cleaner, and I have a couple of items in what they call "escalated cases", where I am supposing an attorney will place a direct call to a creditor. I have a couple of items that actually need a thorough investigation and unpacking by an attorney. They also discounted me for the first month of service being a veteran.

So far, I am satifisfied with what I've spent versus what I've saved in time. The representatives are always friendly and knowledgable, and now I'm just looking forward to see if they handle the more complicated cases. Again, this is just my testimony, I have no relationship with Lexington Law, receive no benefit from this posting and make no guarantees or promises about their performance. @wbhall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59