You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Communication Disconnect

in #realestate6 years ago

Just answer the damn phone. Exactly. I was in a position at a failing company that involved me calling all of our vendors each Monday morning and telling them who was getting paid and who wasn't. Those were incredibly hard calls to make but I made them and gained the respect of each vendor for the professionalism of good communication.

Sort:  

you know, there is something to be said about those who are willing to make the difficult phone calls. In my days of cold calling the phone was like the worst enemy even those were the primary source of revenue it was like a love hate relationship. It's all about perspective though - if youcan see the phone call as a potential opportunity then communicating is a lot easier. Those are some hard calls you had to make -
trust me I've been there. Thanks for checking out my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70