You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Clouds Are Looming – Australian Property Market Update for the Week Ending 25 June 2017

in #realestate7 years ago

hmmmm, sensing another executive appointment here Jason - you interested?

With the exception of my wit and personality, my home is my largest asset... by a mile - house, large flat block, 30 minutes to CBD - so you think would be happy wouldn't you? Well no - because I simply can't believe how ridiculously stupid the Sydney market is and the participants within.

There is going to be a lot of pain this time round! SK.

Sort:  

Haha! Another title? I don't know, my ego is already pretty big :)

What did you have in mind?

Regarding your home, we talk in our investor training about the difference between an investment asset and a lifestyle asset. It's always tougher to sell the family home to realise a gain. Although sounds like it could be ripe for a subdivision.

No way mate - newly built - will suit for the rest of my life - so market value means nothing to me.

Executive Manager - Property Research and Markets - is the first title to come to mind.

SK.

Happy to serve any way I can. I've been thinking about organising a Melbourne Meetup. It would be good to connect more personally and it seems like there's a pretty good group of Steemians here. I tried it a year ago, but only one other person showed up. It was early days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44