You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have Set My Property Investment Sights Higher

Yes, sadly anyone who does any research knows as much or more than 90% of the agents and brokers out there. I'm probably gonna suck it up and take the real estate agent exam so I can handle stuff myself rather than pay others to do their job for them. I've been disappointed with every agent I've used :-(

That house is a spacious and a nice compound for sure. Since you are buying it to reside in then numbers are fine, that ability to create equity is huge.

Those 203k loans are a pain in the butt to get done, but its possible and if there is anyone I know who can burrow through the process it is you.

Sort:  

Thanks man, any personal experience with the 203(k)?

Nah, I looked into it at one point but did not end up pursuing the property I would have used it on. All I know is it is a bitch and you need to use approved contractors from what I recall, which means you are getting no good deals or discounts on work , just make sure your reno budget is not conservative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35