You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will accept a house deposit in Bitcoin

in #realestate7 years ago

With your dollars being worth more than US dollars and the fact it is btc..wow that is one expensive tiny home.

I am curious about how the transfer will occur and if it is taxable.
Keep us posted. (no pun intended)

I believe I entered your silver contest to no avail. Oh, well lol.
I see now you have the gold one.

Have a great day I enjoyed your post. 💯

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment,

The silver contest is still waiting for any final entries as the window was open for 14 days as long as the person had upvoted the post.

After reading further into the information I could find its looks like the Australian Taxation Office treats Bitcoin as an asset, and requires a full record of Bitcoin transactions to be kept.

I'm not sure about the breakdown of how this works but that is what it seems to say in the media.

I will be doing a winners post in about 7 days time to share the results, please enter the gold bullion contest if you like :)

I'll check into it. Thanks for your quick and friendly response.
🐎

Hey @rebeccabe

I missed part of your original message!

It's a 5 bedroom house actually I only added the main photo.

If you want to see the house listing and images click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33