Treat your clients like you would treat your mom

in #realestate6 years ago (edited)

Real Estate Agents: Remember to always treat clients like you would treat your parents.

This simple idea has gained me many clients when interviewed against other agents. When I sit with clients I think about how I would want a Real Estate Agent to treat my parents. I would expect them to be patient, kind, and explain things in a manner they understood even if it meant changing my approach.

Focus on offering compassion, transparency, and loyalty.

  1. Play together nicely. Find the right way to communicate and coordinate the home showings where your clients are least bothered.

  2. Care for your clients feelings. Deliver a memory which explain why rules and standards have been established and work best. Long after the closing your clients will remember how you made them feel.

  3. Make it easy. Take the extra steps to take burden off your clients. This is a complex and emotional time.

Sort:  

Ain't that the truth. Sadly most don't. For everyone one good agent like yourself there are sadly 3 bad ones. I'm in the process of selling one of my places now and am remembering that lol.

Agreed. I wish there was more barrier of entry to become a real estate agent but those who aren't very good usually fade out over time.

How Cool!

You got a 16.13% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @realestatecoach!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49