The Brunner Project is Complete! Here's the Tour!

in #realestate6 years ago


Hey everyone! The long-awaited completion of the Brunner remodel is finally complete! I recently worked with a friend to put together this little video to showcase the place.

The furniture that's in there is staged for homebuyers when they are given a tour by the real estate agent.

We've had several people tour the house so far and it's been great to see their reactions! I'm really happy with how the remodel turned out and I hope we can sell the house soon! My goal is to sell the house by the end of May, so that gives us a few weeks!

In total, the remodel ended up costing about $35k, which is slightly over budget, but the project will still have a solid ROI when we’re all said and done!


Let me know what you think of the remodel in the comments! Would you live here?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey fantastic! Even in the beginning of that video, there is nothing like a pristine, unused kitchen with not a spec of dirt that make imagining yourself living there so special.

I hope you get 100k over asking price for all your hard work and can't wait to hear that announcement.

What's next?

Thanks! haha I totally agree I love a modern and spotless kitchen!

Haha thanks, I hope so! We had an open house today and had several families tour the place, looks good so far and we've gotten 2 calls back to the realtor! The next step is more showings and then if I get an offer that's acceptable based on the asking price then I'll take it and we'll close on it! I'll keep you all posted!

Wow. One of the best news I have had from you. That's awesome man, maybe I should relocate there and rent a the house, lol.

Did I tell you today is my birthday? Maybe you can find time to come to my blog and celebrate with me. That would be awesome.

I'm glad you are able to take care of the Dtube issue cause I wanted to ask you to check your tags well as that brings lots of problem.

Congratulations buddy on this one. How about your Steemit Steempower and followers goals?

Haha, that would be fun!!

I missed your birthday, I'm sorry!!! Happy belated birthday!!

Yeah I finally got Dtube working normally, but I'm starting to look a lot more at Dlive which is very interesting to me. Do you know anything about posting regular videos to Dlive, or is it more for just streaming?

Thanks!! The Steem Power and followers are still going strong, I still want to achieve the 100k goal by the end of this year! Depending on the Steem price, I may make a signifcant investment from the Brunner profits.

Thanks man. Birthdays are just date, we celebrate life all day.

Yes, about dlive. I have never use it before but I'll get back to you with what I get from a friend.

Ah, finally the long wait is finally coming to an end. That's some great staging done to the property. Your Realtor must be prepared to throw a bomb ass open house! I can see this video being on Facebook for advertising in my opinion.

Haha yes!! I've been anxious and excited to get this remodel done! Thanks, the real estate agent and some family members helped with the staging, I think this worked out really well! Haha she did, cookies and all :)

Yeah I'm thinking about running some facebook ads. The thing about real estate though (at least at the scale that I'm currently doing) is that I don't have enough projects going on to really "market" through facebook. When I start doing a lot more projects simultaneously, I definitely want to start getting into that kind of marketing!

Maybe ask his broker to post the video on their page? Most of the time they have a huge impact. Well in the DMV area it works really well! Always stage :). I hope you get above asking price with a reasonable seller subsidy!
Screen Shot 2018-04-15 at 10.14.26 PM.png

I'll check with them, I'm actually not sure if they have a page. The agent is the largest rep in the area, so I'll definitely check with them! Thanks for that idea.

I hope so as well, thanks for the good wishes!

Congratulations my friend!

Thanks @sequentialvibe! I'm excited to have the remodel done and I can't wait to sell the house, it'll be a nice weight off my shoulders!

This is beautiful, if you would ask me, I'll pick it for a rent. The remodelling work close to perfect, excellent job done. And I hope you hit your goal target before may runs out.

Haha thanks @joshuaetim! I hope so as well, it would be really nice to get this project off my hands by the end of May!

Yeah, nothing is as fulfilling as meeting targets and deadlines. It comes with an ethereal feeling

I hope you will Achieve your target before may your all houses are looking pretty & looking peaceful area & thanks for sharing your precious moment and precious property @khaleelkazi

Thanks! I hope this sells by the end of May, it would take a great weight off my shoulders!

Wow it looks really nice
Great building

Thanks! I'm proud of how the remodel turned out!

Congratulations @khaleelkazi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

carry on dear.thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading! I hope we can sell the Brunner project by the end of May!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64