Top 5 Real Estate Posts on Steemit this week 04/06/18

in #realestate6 years ago (edited)

Top5_Thb.png

Hi Steemians – The Top 5 list of Real Estate posts this week is back!

 

Real Estate is a topic that has been growing here in the Steemit community. I like finding great real estate posst and I try to write them myself when I can - but did you know that the "realestate" tag doesn't even show up in the list of tags when you "explore" the tags list? Well - it isn't. It's up to us to bring more awareness to the topic so that more people can find these informative and educational posts. In the meantime -I will help point you to them with my weekly posts about the top 5 Real Estate posts of the week.

These are based on quality written articles or videos about Real Estate that received the highest votes through the week from Monday – Friday. Plagiarized articles don't count. Only one article will be featured per writer. All posts that make the list get an upvote from me and a bot boost.

Congratulations to those of you who made the list!

1. Learning the History on the 68,000 Sqft Building I Bought - @investfourmore

I bought a huge commercial property earlier this year. I paid 2.1 million dollars for the property which has a grocery store, restaurant, coffee shop, and some vacant space. I plan to also open my new real estate brokerage in one of the vacant units. The property was built in 1964 and I wanted to know the history on it. ....

2. Update on The Brunner Renovations - Real Estate Investing - @khaleelkazi

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since the last real estate update! The renovations on Brunner are just about finished! We're just waiting on a few of the smaller finishing touches and the first showing is this Thursday!

3. ScaredyCatGuide to Real Estate: Taxes on Real Estate Investments - @scaredycatguide

Each year mid April approaches and it’s time to do your taxes on real estate investments. Be sure you are taking all the allowable deductions so you don’t over pay. ....

4. Subprime Is Back and Bigger Than EVER! Trillions In Derivatives Exposed To Market SHOCK!) - @themoneygps

Watch out for the subprime disaster waiting to happen. You would think that banks learned their lesson last time around. Of course not! They have actually made it worse. Subprime mortgages, subprime car loans. Subprime everything! Don’t worry though. This time is different. ….

5. Driving For Dollars: What is it and does it work? - @jorlauski

If you've been talking to real estate investors for any length of time you are likely to have heard the term " Driving for Dollars" - what exactly does that mean ? Many of you probably think I'm talking about Uber or Lyft - and to be honest - that would actually make perfect sense. However, that is not what it means in the real estate world. When investors talk about "Driving for Dollars" we are talking about driving around town looking for deals.

 
 

Personal Favorite of the Week

Flip-This-House.....Check out this Pool and Pond that I'm putting in this house. - @evanrvoss

This is PERFECT pool for any Steemian and their friends to party in! I might have to sample it out this weekend lol.…

 
 

Sort:  

That's cool you're sharing some real estate articles with us. I feel like I'm working when I read about real world issues on here, hehe, but now and then I do enjoy reading real world content. Not simply steemit related ones which my world seems to revolve around lately.

I'm glad you could appreciate it ! I'm trying to help bring awareness to the real estate community here in Steemit so we can have a strong vibrant RE community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84