My New Real Estate Office is Making Progess!

in #realestate7 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I bought a 2.1 million dollar commercial building. The bulding has a grocery store, restaurant, coffee shop, small office, and some vacant space in it. Part of my plan with buying a large bulding like this (68,000 square feet) is starting my own real estate office. I talked about starting the office on this podcast.

https://investfourmore.com/2018/02/09/podcast-138-starting-real-estate-brokerage/

How am I remodeling the space into a cool and hip place?

We have already started to change the entire look of the place. Here is what it looked like before:
20180205_104818.jpg

We pulled all the carpet out, sanded down all the glue from the carpet, and pulled out a few walls.
20180213_155338.jpg

We are going to use an acid stain on the concrete floors to make them look something like this:

20180205_124421.jpg

I was hoping to open up the ceiling for the industrial look, but there is a huge mass of wires, pipes, and vents up there. There is also only a couple of feet of clearances so it would not be as cool as I first imagined. I think we will have to leave the ceiling tiles, but paint them or come up with something else cool to do.

7a4975551b0e6301f70b13a2ac56b92d.jpg

0a34df8c4515f75496c1c69355049c9b.jpg

top-ten-modern-metal-ceiling-systems-sub8.jpg

eededd677b8745758b8bedeacf5f8e56.jpg

I also want to add a salt water fish tank and possibly a fireplace.

Should I put the Lambo in the office?

One of my dreams has been to have my own office, where I could park some cars in the office. I would have extra space to park my cars and be able to drive different cars every day. I may be able to make that work with this office, but it would it take some serious modifications!

24280.jpeg

What are you thoughts on the building? Any brilliant ideas for making the building cool?

Here is a full video of the property.

Sort:  

Like I said the first time it would be cool to have a car in your office lol. Im looking forward to see what your office will look like after the renovation.

"I also want to add a salt water fish tank and possibly a fireplace."

Were you joking about these additions?

I'm a huge fan or marble (porcelain tile with marble graphics). Makes places look bigger, brighter, and adds a luxury feel. Relatively cheap too.

Nope, I was serious. The fireplace could go between the two pillars. The fish tank in a wall in my office

Could you park the lambo out front?

Yes, but I would love to be able to park one car inside and drive another home. I am out of space!

Bigger house with a bigger garage? lol

Haha, I have a 5 car garage already

I like the metal ceiling with the lights.

I do as well, not sure how much that would cost though.

I did read your post on Quora, and I did follow you. Please follow me back:
https://steemit.com/@bizgenz

This post has received a 0.97 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @investfourmore.

This post has received gratitude of 2.25 % from @appreciator thanks to: @investfourmore.

You got a 2.04% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @investfourmore!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.22% vote... I was summoned by @investfourmore! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30