I decided to write another book

in #realestate6 years ago

I have not written a book for over a year. I wrote six paperback books before that and they have been a really nice source of passive income. The books have all been non-fiction instructional type books. I used a lot of the information I wrote on my blog for the books, but edited the info heavily and put everything together so it made sense. Those books were fun to write, but also tedious. It took a lot of editing and moving around to make them work. My Build a Rental Property Empire book is still a best seller and does very well after a couple of years.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1530663946/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i0

I decided to take a break from writing books because it was such a tedious process. I still write articles for my blog, and have actually been writing much more lately. However, the book just seemed like too much of an undertaking and I did not know what to write about. Then I realized I had started a book a couple of years ago and never gotten very far with it. It was a fiction book, but was meant to be educational as well. I took a look at my old notes and realized they were really good. I read what I had written before and really liked it as well. I decided to keep writing that book.

The last two nights I added 6,000 words or so and I realized how much more I enjoy writing from scratch. I just write, I don't constantly edit and review everything. It has gone so much faster and been much more fun.

I think it is going to be a really cool book that will help a lot of people. At the reate I am going it may only take a couple more weeks to write.

Sort:  

"Those books were fun to write, but also tedious."

You might be able to make a post out of the process.

How many hours do you think it took per book?

Oh man, who knows that is a tough question. This new book is actually much easier so far. I am writing from scratch which I thought would be harder. But is simpler than trying to piece together articles and other informaiton.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76