How Much Does it Cost to Fix Up a House?

in #realestate7 years ago

I bought 31 properties last year and fixed up all of them before I either rented or sold them. I have also completed over 140 fix and flips in my career. Even after all of these projects, my biggest issue is still getting the houses repaired. It is tough to find contractors who are affordable and can finish projects in a timely manner.

Right now I have 16 flips going and it takes a lot of people to get those houses fixed. I do not do any of the work myself as it is not worth my time.

https://investfourmore.com/2014/03/24/should-you-use-a-contractor-to-rehab-a-flip-or-do-the-work-yourself/

Right now my most popular video on YouTube is about the repair costs on a house. I go over exactly what it costs me to repair certain things on a flip I was working on at the time. I am in Colorado so the labor rates could vary in different parts of the country. You can watch the video below:

Something else to consider is you can pay much more than this when repairing houses. Many contractors will charge people much more than they should, because their clients do not know what things should cost. It is also very easy to overpay for fancy materials. If you are concerned about resale value, you do not need to use expensive materials on most properties. You can see the after video on the property here:

I just sold my first flip of the year!

20170512_100943.jpg

IMG_7936.jpg

I appreciate all comments, votes, and follows. I am happy to answer any questions too.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @investfourmore to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Mr.@investfourmore
This may cost Much Cost to Fix Up a House.The brilliant things is the beauty of the house. If house is awesome then cost will be the high then others.

Congratulations @investfourmore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You got a 19.42% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @investfourmore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78