Can Young Real Estate Agents be Successful?

in #realestate7 years ago

I have been a licensed real estate agent for over 15 years along with being an investor. I got my license when I was 22, and never let my age bother me. I get questions from people all the time about being a young agent and if they can be successful working with older clients. I did a video on the subject you can watch below.

I think young agents can be very successful. The only downfall in most cases is the agent's self-confidence and their own attitude. People care about how good you are at your job and not how old you are. I also included some tips on how to get around the fact you may not have much experience. However, that is not about your age as we all have to start sometime.

https://investfourmore.com/2015/09/28/can-young-real-estate-agents-be-successful/

Sort:  

It is true, I was licensed upon college graduation. As a 21 year old agent I lacked the confidence and experience that clients were looking for. I think becoming an apprentice you a top agent is the best strategy. I wish would have tried that before giving up.

You could always try again!

Definitely! I did one more time in my 30's. Now I'm in my mid 40's trying to put my kids through college. But I always feel like agents at my age know more people in the community and do really well from age 40 to 60. What is age, just a number, right?

True, I think mindset is so much more important than age.

We always see our weaknesses and rarely our strengths. I wish I had the energy I had started out with. While I have more knowledge now I have to fight to try and stay as hungry as I was then.

In today's atmosphere of teams it is much easier because the agent can say they have others to turn too. Reality is they can be much stronger in the social media networking aspect. Always pros and cons of everything (for the most part).

For sure! Marketing on social media is huge for agents right now.

I think we all have that problem. Sometimes starting new projects, or setting goals to motivate us can help with that.

Wow, this is so inspiring. I love your confidence i have really learnt a lot here. Nice one, am gonna take up this as a challenge

This post has received a 3.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @investfourmore.

You got a 1.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @investfourmore!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74