The Art of Storytelling Needs the Science of Marketing.

in #realestate6 years ago

Yes, I do find real estate media is a place that needs storytelling. More on that in the future.

Marketing is about knowing your audience and meeting them where they are with what they want. After far too long of a a battle of principles within myself, I decided that I was being ridiculous by not using the tools available (Facebook, Google and other mainstream sites). This is absolutely where my audience is and so there is where I will go.

So...

I have been spending a lot of time learning Facebook ads for promoting Flying Higher. I started a page a couple of days ago and I have been working on content and building some audiences to market to. My first audience is Realtors, but I am going to start working on vacation rentals, Airbnb rentals and the like, commercial properties, builders, etc.

Obviously, my source of knowledge is YouTube, but I google all the concepts I come across and I have found a few interesting podcasts as well. I feel I have enough of an understanding to start trying stuff out. I have three ads running right now. As long as it keeps going well enough, I'm going to keep producing content and promoting it on there while trying to dial in the process as much as I can.

It is a fascinating tool. I think I should be focusing on LinkedIn as well, but haven't yet. These are the two places I expect to find real estate brokers, which is my first segment to try to dial in. It is the one segment I think is going to provide the best fit for me and my business right now.

Do you use these tools? What kind of experience have you had?

71681-sans tagline.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80