You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Section 8 Housing: Is it worth it?

in #realestate6 years ago

I liked this article.. Never knew much about section 8 but I have heard a lot of people doing it. This is informative @jorlauski!

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Sort:  

Thanks @davemccoy - I learned a lot about Section 8 throughout this process - A big part of why I did it was so that I could learn more about the program myself - and hopefully have some good insight to offer other investors when they ask me about it.

I have heard about it and only heard the negative side (the abuse)... so it is very cool to see an objective opinion firsthand. Good article and I'm glad you taught me something!

Your very welcome - I'm happy that someone else could take something from this. I still think it comes down to the tenant - administratively - they seem to have their stuff together - so I think it really comes down to choosing the right tenant and that will be the true test - at this point , only time will tell if I've chosen the right one. But if anything note worthy happens - I'll be sure to let you all know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50