Real Bodies Exhibition - Las vegas

in #realbodies7 years ago

While my wife and myself were in Las Vegas for the #factorysteemit trip to the Supercross final we decided to vist the Real Bodies exhibit at Balleys.

I'm not going to lie and say i wasn't a little freaked out by the show but i think they have done some amazing work.

This one really blew my mind. I'm a designer and i think this one really is done very beautifly.

Very powerful and classic human poses. I'm sure we are all familiar with this?

I know this show is controersial to many people, myself included. You are torn between the science, the art and the fact that these were once people like you and i.

I really enjoyed the exhibit and i encorage you all to visit it if you get the chance. They are touring the world so you should have plenty of chances.

My head still has issues with skeletons, they look so different to the outside appearance of us...

This one freaked me out... I'm not embarrassed to say... Just skin...

Amazing detail of our central nervous system.

Please let me know how you feel after seeing these exhibits, it is something i will have on my mind for a long time thats for sure.

I hope you enjoyed this post and not feeling to ill after it.

We are all amazing bio machines and i think we all take the complexity for granted.

Have a great day guys :)

Sort:  

amazing ! i wasn't aware of this exhibition , checked their site , nope they aren't planning to come to Greece! i wonder why! lol

Sorry to hear that, hopefully you can go and see it soon.

lets see if steem will make his miracle ! ^^

Hopefully :D

Wow how incredible @b0y2k thank you for sharing this fascinating exhibition while I wont lie its definitely freaky but its us... its a strange feeling seeing the human body skin deep.

My pleasure @simonjay, yeah its uncomfortable but there is beauty there. We are complex creatures!

I've seen it before in Las Vegas, but I think they've added more to the Exhibit... Great Post...
@pocketechange

Thanks :)

interesting and yet at the same time very sad and gross

I agree with the sad feeling... I left the exhibit with mixed feelings. I still think the positives outweigh the negatives though.

I was like that too, fascinated yet sad and even hungry! I even donated my body to artists and now I don't feel like it.

I was most fascinated with nervous isolated system.

Its a strange experience thats for sure!
I'm sure there is a get out clause if you change your mind haha.

HAhahha I really hope so :D

rs and upvote for you....

looks like a pretty amazing exhibition!

It was amazing @headlessjess :)

amazing! thanks for sharing!

My pleasure :) glad you liked it @cultureisetv :)

Incredible! The human body is so complex and mysterious. I just might be up all night now trying to figure out how nature did it! Haha

haha lets hope you come up with some groundbreaking revelations @noetic-craftsman :)

Weirdly - I have done full cadaveric dissections for anatomy...

but this exhibit unnerves me to no end!

Although, I also dislike needles, so maybe I'm just an odd little duckling.

No i can completely understand that view @my-name-in-vein!
The exhibit is creepy as much as it is factual.

I saw this exhibit in San Francisco several years ago. Pretty amazing stuff! I would certainly love to go again, and especially take the kids now as they have such curious minds. They would probably love it.

Yeah its amazing, the kids would love it! Best time to get them into things is right now. They will be super inquisitive and not develop weird skeleton phobias like me haha.

I went to this exhibit when it was in Atlanta. Very strange, informative, and oddly you forget that these are real corpses!

I agree completely! These were people like you and i... very strange and thought provoking exhibit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46