You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homeless Crisis in Canada ....

in #real7 years ago

Resteemed. Having just been evicted with my family out of our rental because the landlord of the day wants to move his kids in (so he says) I've never felt the Canadian housing crisis as acutely as now. I'm "lucky" as I have a steady income, but after being in a sublet for a month and now abroad to visit family and also literally come down from 18 months of intense stress around a) living space and b) childcare for my two very young children, I have of yet been unable to secure a home for when we come back. Around where we lived in Vancouver there are plenty of houses, recently sold, just sitting empty and gathering "value" for greedy people. I'm disgusted. And afraid. I can barely imagine how impossible it is for people worse off than we are. They are victims, not criminals.

Sort:  

so true ... I rent my house out and just live on my boat lol cant afford to live in my house unless I want to spend every penny I have to do it ..but old and single so dont need a house or want the work and the kids are all grown up ..... ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50