Forever Fighting

in #real7 years ago

Fighting with triggers my sobriety
at stake
Scripture I'm standing, on hate what God hates
Feeling overwhelmed I got to much on my plate
My problems are problems, but the God I serve is great
He said when faced with temptation to count it all joy
Cause the trying of your faith is simply refining you boy
He said now humble yourself resist the devil he'll flee
My joy is your strength so just keep trusting in Me.
.
In the Book James ( paraphrased) says Anyone who meets a testing challenge head on and manages to stick it out is mighty fortunate. For such persons loyally in love with God, the reward is life and more life.
Dear friends, do you believe you'll get anywhere in this walk if you learn all the right words but never do anything? For the Word of God is faith and the Word is alive, your faith is measured by your actions no action simply means that your faith is dead in that area.

Sort:  

We all go through our trials and tests so thankful we serve a loving, forgiving Father. Followed and resteemed.

Thank you, I've been going through a lot these last couple months . But like you said we serve an awesome God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44