Smell The Fear.... Smell The Profit!

in #real-estate7 years ago (edited)

When I was looking for properties to purchase after the 2008 crash I remember going to view a flat (apartment) in a nice area not so far away from me.

The agent had told me, 'it is in quite a state!'. My eyes lit up.

It was in a real state.

It was like going back in time.

The place looked like it had no-one enter the doors for 30 years. There was old furniture, a very aged and decrepit excuse of a kitchen (a sink, a cupboard and an oven) and rubbish everywhere. The thing that hit you the most though, was the stench!

The smell was horrible. Like urine and rotten rubbish. It was a block viewing and the other people could not even bring themselves to enter the flat.

But you know, the only thing I could see and smell was profit!

I bought the flat and a few years later sold for twice what I paid.

Whilst the crypto market is correcting, as it has many times before, there is fear in the air.

If you smell that fear, smell the opportunity, smell the profit!

Sort:  

Absolutely true! All the FUD is filtering the crypto market.

When people start panic selling I enjoy watching the prices go down for me to stock up more on coins i’ve been eyeing for a while On SALE prices lol

Its shopping time! All those coins you wish you had got into before, now is the time to switch things around and also buy more IMO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40