You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Monday Rant

in #real-comments5 years ago

I still haven't tried out the cc tag. Guess I first need to get a post out, lol.

It's sad, but true: after HF21 (+22), the number of comments has dropped significantly. Makes me wonder if people only commented to get rewarded for it. Personally, I've never commented just to get upvotes - my comment behavior hasn't really changed a lot.

Well, I guess I'd better not buy you a beer, then, lol.

Sort:  

I agree. I comment without considering whether or not a reward is attached.

I still haven't tried out the cc tag. Guess I first need to get a post out, lol.

You should get a CC token for this comment. Not really sure when though (after how long). If you buy some more CC tokens (a minimum of 10 at this point), you can then use the CC tag on your posts.

Makes me wonder if people only commented to get rewarded for it.

Hmm, yes, in a way I do wonder that too.

Personally, I've never commented just to get upvotes - my comment behavior hasn't really changed a lot.

Mine kinda did. Although in some cases I might've hoped for upvotes :), most of the times I was just trying to contribute. Nowadays it seems I'm all over the place on Steem: tribes and tokens, more manual curation both for STEEM and for some tokens, games, etc. The only thing that hasn't change is posting.

Well, I guess I'd better not buy you a beer, then, lol.

After after such a comment, sure a !BEER would be nice. (trying it for the first time, hope that works, I don't have any staked, only liquid).

Yeah, you need beer yourself before you can give it out.

Here's one for your trouble :0)

!BEER

For some unknown reason, I received the 10 CC tokens in a kind of airdrop. So all I need is some inspiration to make a post :0)

Nowadays it seems I'm all over the place on Steem: tribes and tokens, more manual curation both for STEEM and for some tokens, games, etc.

Same here. But I've been spending less time on the blogging platform or the tribes these last couple of months. Not enough, actually. I've been spending most of my time playing Steemmonsters and chatting on Discord. I should really shift my activity from Discord back to this place. It would be nice to score a bit higher on the list in @abh12345's Engagement league again. (

Here's one for your trouble :0)

Thanks! :)

For some unknown reason, I received the 10 CC tokens in a kind of airdrop.

Nice! I bought mine. Or you commented on 10 posts which had the cc tag already?

No, I saw a post made by them in which they announced that I got 10cc. I have about 17 now, earned from commenting. It seems to be quite popular....



Hey @gadrian, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42