Free Audible: "Ready Player One" to Anyone Interested!

in #readyplayerone7 years ago

VIRTUAL REALITY!!

This subject matter has fascinated me for quite some time because VR technology is getting better and better every day. It never really occurred to me how Role-playing games like Dungeons and Dragons and Warhammer are in itself, creating a virtual world. In these games, worlds are created with the imagination (abstract) but how much different are they now with technology that can immerse in a computer-generated world (tangible).

In a way, we are at the transitional phase. We have social media like Facebook and Instagram, which are worlds that serve a purpose for their users. It is an alternate world that differs slightly from the actual reality when you think about it. In a way, some of us create a different persona online than who we are in actuality – this is not so much different than creating a dark mage in Dungeon and Dragons. In role-playing games, we still attempt to have some of ourselves in those characters we create. Through social media, we want people to know who we are, but tend to embellish our online personas ever so slightly. There is nothing wrong with that!

Anyway, in gearing up for the full immersion of the tangible virtual reality that is to come, I want to share with anyone that is interested an audible called Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. I have read and listened to this book 4 times in the last 5 years because not only is it full on the concept of virtual reality, it is full of 80’s pop culture references! Who doesn't love the 80's!
VR Player.jpg

I can only share this with people who have Amazon Audible. First book I send to anyone is free, so that is why I have decided to give this a try! I am not sure how many free copies of this I can send out, but I will send out as many as possible until if/when I get stopped! I sure hope this works!

The best way to do this is through email. Send a message to my email below letting me know your interest:

[email protected]

Just want to share my love of the future with everyone in here so please feel free to share this with the community at large and anyone else that is interested!

jamjam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94