You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazon Kindle ..My reading companion!!

in #reading7 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry to hear about your difficulties with uploading@brianvds...

What a 'coincidence'. I, too penned a children's book using KDP; and, it turned out beautifully. Now, I have many generous YouTube tutorials which helped me along the way. But, a novice, as I am, was truly blessed to put together a very fun and energetic counting book for children.

One of these days, If God says the same, I will set up a Steemit account to promote it. Instantly, the Smart Tokens came to mind. It will be interesting to see how marketing products on Steemit, as on Etsy, et al, will help strengthen the platform.

Btw, please send the Amazon link for the KDP version. I'd love to take a look at it!

Peace.

Sort:  

Well, my currently in production book has some black and white illustrations, so I'll see how the KDP version comes out when I upload it (hopefully in a week or two). I'm having a great deal of trouble even with the print version; the CreateSpace software keeps on messing up the formatting!

The currently available book is here:

https://www.amazon.com/Ten-Horns-Brian-van-Spuy-ebook/dp/B075FFMHJ5/

Or paperback version:

https://www.amazon.com/Ten-Horns-Brian-van-Spuy/dp/1974659003/

I used a somewhat unusual font that, instead of letters, makes little animal silhouettes, and while they printed perfectly nicely, in the Kindle version they just made ugly smears, so I had to remove them.

Thanks for the interest. :-)

Yes, formatting requires lots of patience, perseverance, and plenty of coffee.

I will give your book a look and offer feedback next week. I love the cover, and the topic reminds me of a book I read recently, so I know your book will keep my attention.

Thanks for sharing!

Peace.

Thanks for the kind feedback. Do note, mind you, that my book is a children's book that might not quite hold an adult's attention. :-)

Considering I wrote one; and happen to still enjoy reading Dr. Seuss, you might be surprised ;+)!

It's a new week. It's on my to-do list. From what I've read in the opening, it looks well formulated.

Peace.

I am also a fan of children's books, and read a lot of them, partly simply because it is a good idea to read in the genre that you write in, but partly also because I genuinely enjoy them, and a well written kid's book is every bit as good as any aimed at adults. Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49