Sort:  

Yeah I definitely think that similar results can be achieved by taking almost an opposite approach to Jobs. Jobs was really passionate about what they were doing at Apple, but I think he could've instilled passion in his employees in a much different way than constantly badgering them and screaming at them. Someone like Gary Vaynerchuk deploys this approach and I think it works really well for him and his company, Vaynermedia.

Here Here! I agree 100%!

Well, Steve might have taken it to the extreme but personally I don't like people who are extremely nice and at the end of the day nothing is achieved. My friends knows am blunt when I have to be. I remember a case last month when a guy messaged me on Whatsapp complaining how he's not doing well on Steemit and that he's tired of the whole stress. After going through his blog, I told him to sell all his stakes and walk out of Steemit because he doesn't have what it takes to be successful on Steemit.

The guy got angry and said I was impolite. A month later he's doing much better than me. Why? Because he works extremely hard just to prove me wrong. But what he doesn't know is that, that's actually what I aimed to achieve from the beginning.

I definitely see where you're coming from @lordjames, if a leader is not willing to be blunt when necessary in order to get his/her point across, then it can definitely be problematic for everyone involved. You did a great thing with this friend on Whatsapp, I'm sure he credits a great deal of his success to you (whether he openly admits it or not).

You are a magnanimous friend.

An enlightened despot is a non-democratic or authoritarian leader who exercises their political power for the benefit of the people, rather than exclusively for themselves or elites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44