I like reading about art

in #reading6 years ago

adult-blur-business-631164.jpg

There are many reasons behind this.

One of them is that I like art. I've been consuming content since I had access to the Internet. I watched a bunch of anime, movies, videos on YouTube, I've seen God knows how many images on Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter, all from artists who created amazing things, and I've been listening to music for as long as I can remember.

I love art because it makes my life better, and while I'm bad at creating it, I like reading about the process of other people who are actually capable of making awesome things.

However, another reason is that I recently started to hate reading pretty much anything else that isn't related to creating things. I despise articles that talk about white supremacy, articles made by angry women who talk about why parks were designed by men and that's why they are so dark at night, to make raping and touching easier, I hate people talking about others having certain rights, and I especially hate articles about politics.

I don't like it when people talk about things they don't always understand, like their opinion matters or like them saying anything about a problem is suddenly gonna solve anything.

Besides that, if you look at all those brave people who write about the things I mentioned above, no one is really doing anything to solve the problems. No one is actually taking action. No one is coming up with a solution in order to solve something.

No, all they do is write articles in order to make themselves feel like they are important, like they are doing something for the world.

Reading about art, creation, watching tutorials and learning how to do things not only is a lot more productive, but it's calming. It can be boring sometimes, but it's always better than being interested in what another person thinks about a problem that doesn't always exist.

If you're also tired of seeing those type of articles again and again on all the websites you used to go to, and you'd like to consume a different type of content, then you can do what I do and focus on reading and watching content that focuses on explaining how something was created, on how to create art or how to be better at a particular thing.

Drama can be fun sometimes, and once in a while it's entertaining to look at people and laugh at them for being really damn stupid. But that can easily become too much too fast, and you suddenly find yourself getting angry whenever you see something stupid happening in the world and whenever you have to witness stupid people being allowed to talk about and scream nonsense.

So, stay away from those things as much as you can, and try to get interested in something different. Drama doesn't help, and it doesn't change things. It simply makes stupid people feel better about their reasons while not doing anything towards solving a problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74