Book blind date?

in #reading2 years ago

image.png

This morning I saw an unusual display on a cart in front of thea Bookstore here.

I'd never heard of a "blind date with a book" before, so I asked at the store's front desk about this concept. Apparently two or more used books are packaged together, and all the purchaser knows is the general subject of the books. But the titles and authors of the specific books are not identified.

I've been a book lover my whole life, frequenting libraries wherever I've lived, visiting bookstores wherever I've travelled. But I've always personally selected the books I've taken home to read. Sometimes I'll peruse a shelf of books selected by bookstore employees. But purchasing a book without at least knowing the subject, genre, author, and title is a step too far for this bibliophile.

What about you? Would you go out on a blind date with a book?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43