I've been reading some Henry David Thoreau

in #reading7 years ago

photo4936127582135494602.jpg

I haven't yet read Walden, but I'll get to it sometime. I've mostly been reading some of Thoreau's essays. I've read parts of his "Walking" that I have in an anthology and I read "Life Without Principle" that was in the back of a copy of Walden.

His work has me thinking:

  • What is really important?
  • What should I be spending my time on?

I'd most like to read, write and talk about ideas that matter. I'm taking small steps towards doing that in my everyday life.

What have you been reading? What books have caused you to take action in your life?

-- @matthewdavid

Sort:  

Thanks. What have you been reading lately? Do you read mostly in Spanish or English?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76