Walls

in #reading7 years ago

Sarah-Joncas-cecaelia-960x550.jpg

Caution: Some confessions may contain material that is unsuitable for minors or may hurt susceptibilities. It is recommended to read at your own discretion.

I am 21 years old, almost 22, I study the seventh semester of one race and the first semester of another. I work in the mornings as I struggle to remember who I was. I go to an extra class between work and school. I used to smile every moment, I used to be flirty, I used to have a wonderful body, today I'm just trying to reach the body to keep going. Until where? I do not know, I still do not know.

I get up every day, as if I do not want to wake up.

I bathe and avoid the mirror; I have dedicated myself to nourish my brain, but I have emptied my soul. I no longer remember my goal. They keep my memories, simple memories, where simple words admired my wit. I remember the numbers of the records of my work, I work so hard, and I have failed. I would like to tell the person I have harmed that I regret it, that I feel that I have been torn. For me he lost a house, if it helps him I have lost my soul.

I made a human eye mistake, but I feel like I should mutilate it.
Sarah-Joncas-mima.jpg

How do you get up? Today no one gives me words of encouragement, not even my brain is
Dare to tell me. Why I do not renounce? ... I vaguely have a thought, for something I started this, I can not remember why and that cloudy idea makes me stay here.

My hair falls, I must weigh already 100 kilos, I want to be exaggerating, my skin is burned, half my face about to be paralyzed, I have spots, I shave every two months if I'm lucky. I fight, I fight every day for being me again. I struggle not to cry, not to surrender, I have not seen the light, I do not know if there is a light, I am so empty. I acquired agility to memorize, to relate knowledge, to speak without fear.

In exchange for? I'm always hungry, but nothing fancy me.

I have five dogs, one is lost, two have not seen them for months, and the other two I only see them for minutes. I love dogs and I would give my life for each one of them. They are always happy, as I was before ... Before I lost. I liked to dance, to sing in the car, from time to time to divert to the beach, now I have lost.

I would like a mentor, a hug, an emotional support, and I feel I do not deserve it. I do not pay for light, water, food, nothing. I'm just an economic burden on my mother.

Walls, that's what I see, and I put them there.

Did I believe I was better than all? Am I not?

How long can you live without life?

Illustrations by Sarah Joncas "Cecaelia" & "Mima"

Sort:  

The very meaning of your DNA is this coded message. I am Jesus the one true God you have found creations secret now go share it peacefully with the world. Discovered by scientist Greg Braddon. Jesus Christ is your creator and savior. The Bible is archeological and scientifically factual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39