A Walk Down Impact LanesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #reading6 years ago (edited)

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.”
― George R.R. Martin, A Dance with Dragons

Reading is knowledge and knowledge is key to the game of life, right?

I am at a point where I'm in need of some new Authors and books to be recommended. I work and live abroad, which often means buying a paperback (my favourite) is impractical.

However, that doesn't stop me from jumping onto Audible or a reading app to float away with a story.

The thing is, 90% of the books I read are referred and recommended to me by friends, other travellers, or acquaintances passing through my life, and I love it because there hasn't really been one that I didn't enjoy.

Which brings me to the point of me writing this post:

What are two books that made a big impact on you?

I would love to do a little book suggestion swap with whoever reads this, as it is time for me to explore some new pages. I very much love the Steemit community and believe that here is a great place to be recommended some golden nuggets.

The two books that have made the biggest impact on my life, and always allow me to learn something new whenever I read them are:

Warrior of the Light (vol 1) - Paulo Coelho
Outliers - Malcolm Gladwell

Each person that suggests their books will receive an upvote from me too!

Paulo Coelho's.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89