[Now Reading] Time Management For System Administrators

in #reading7 years ago (edited)

By Thomas A. Limoncelli. Published by O'Reilly.

I have this book for at least ten years. I received it as a gift from my boss while I was working as a system administrator.

Never even opened it.

Now I decided to give it a try. If I will like the start then I will read it.

Otherwise it will be a gift for someone else.

IMG_20170704_073153.jpg

Sort:  

Most of the times, when you open a random book you've had sitting around... it's usually not so good. But every now and then, you'll find a gem. Good luck!

Thanks. So far I like it. It is honest. I might find some useful techniques in it.

At least it will remind me that this is the matter of organization and automation.

Let us know if it has good points. lol ..... followed and upvoted

Indeed lol

@Ervin-Lemark...Here's another book about "time" that You may find interesting... Thank You 4 sharing.

"Navigating the Collapse of Time"
A Peaceful Path Through the End of Illusions

https://www.amazon.com/Navigating-Collapse-Time-Peaceful-Illusions/dp/1578634962

Have a Great Week !!

Thank you. I will check it out.

What about being a system administrator ? I wish I could find a job in system administration :)

Do you have the skills and nerves for this job?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79