You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paper Or Digital: The Power Of Reading

in #reading7 years ago

I was just sitting with my friend yesterday. We both still read books and we got to talking about how they smell so good, and thats something that you can't get digitally.. There are many different smells to books depending on the binding, paper, ink, and age. Hard to pick the best smelling ones though.. I read several books a year, I wish I could read more. I have found my self resorting to audio books more and more though, which sits somewhere in between physical books and digital books

Sort:  

This is a really good point. The smell and feel of a book seems to help me engage with it more than when I read my kindle. Maybe that's why I remember what I read on paper better than what I read on a screen. Paper book sensory input is subtle but perhaps very important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57