Reading translated book in Korea is quite different reading in written country.

in #reading7 years ago

Reading translated book in Korea is quite different reading in written country.
Cause of different language, it is not normal to check birth of book.
If someone is famous in one country, but another country's people can not know that.
(So hollywood movie star is amazing somehow.)
So if author of book famous one's field, other country's reader can not know that.

I saw a book named 'subtle art of not giving a f' on korean online book store Aladin, and check the book in offline book store before buying it. I love self-development books, so have read many books, but it seems quite different.

When I read a prologue of the book, it is quite simple and easy sentence, and message is strong.
It is like online or SNS writing. I can find he is also famous blogger, so check blog page.

And that simple style is same in blog.

https://markmanson.net/
바탕화면.PNG

I think if someone visit this web page, it is easy to read next anything.
And this is quite important thing in these days more.

I will buy his book, but before that, I try to read his article in blog.
I think that is not that difficult to read to the person whose native language is not English :-)

How about you?

Sort:  

image

Congratulations post you deserve our appreciation.

we will wait for a good post from you @coco-peony

THANK YOU HAD SHARE TO OURS
please Follow us @syehlah.
Best wishes for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71