REA[d] - Don't Hold Back! - Illusions - Chapter 17

in #read6 years ago (edited)


In this HwZ 136, I REA[d] again! This time I read Chapter 17 of, "Illusions, The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah." This Chapter, Donald Shimoda no longer cares what people think of him and he doesn't hold back!

Starting now you have 7 days to show me you want some liquid STEEM from me! I want some entertainment that is of some quality here on @dtube, I do not want to watch TV or Netflix or Hulu or any of the online streaming services, I want @dtube to be the future "TV" so make some quality my friends!

REA[d]ING QUALIFICATIONS:

Make a REA[d] video with a minimum 3.5 minute run time.

Include "REA[d]" within the actual video title.

2 of 4 tags when uploading must be, "read" and "hwz."

Must have images and video scenes overlapped on top of you reading.

Must comment link to video in the comment section of this video.

Have fun! Use this video as an example.

This initiative is meant to raise the content quality and entertainment value of @dtube. Please take your time, contact me if you have any questions.

I made the logos below for you to use, they are yours!
dtubesnap - longways-01.png

dtubesnap stacked-01.png

DtubesnapQ logo.png

Together We Are Strengthening The STEEMblock!
@smartmediagroup @helpie @steempowerment @dcooperation @onelovedtube @ghscollective #dtubefamily777 #steempowerment #ghsc @runicar


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love Shimoda's attitudes and beliefs. I will need to find this book. Thanks for sharing.

It is basically my Bible. Amazing book. I may have 1 or 2 more chapters I am willing to REA[d], but I have not decided yet. It is worth the read. Thank you for stopping by!

Hoof this one was a deep one, man oh man. I would like some of the things he said to be true, like being unkilleable ideas of infinite freedom, but somehow I think that's unlikely unless I wanna test it out and do a gamble LOL.

Loved it though :D

Yeah, serious discussions. I feel in order to "test it out and do a gamble" would only be possible in a dark head space, in turn creating a hell for yourself. That is just thought theory, though. Well, we are ideas of the Infinite Radiant Is! When scientists describe the cosmological horizon, it is as if it is an infinite boundary of abstract energy. Some interesting descriptions of God in Science.

But whya frightens me is if there is any hope for conciousness in these truths, like for example.. there could very well be a God that exists in a material scientific world, but it might not have the relationship with us that we think it does. In that case, if might exist rather as some combination of complex rules, laws and patterns that have created in mass a thinking entity, kinda like the spread of a fungal net making a single organism over miles of ground.

But existence beyond death in a scientific and material reality looks almost daunting. It's nice to be an idea of radiance, but if that idea just goes POP once I die then Iunno if I am too chill about that LOL!

I think this was a great segment because it got me existential xD

Posted using Partiko Android

It's clear that so many time and energy you put in it. Really great stuff, thanks for the quality.

really deep focus. i really appreciate the time and skill you put into this. always worth a time. thanks for sharing

I appreciate that, thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great words as always bro. You are a creative soul with this editing video. Thanks for that !

Thank you for the feedback, I appreciate it.

Man. Deep. So relevant. Isnt it.... I must borrow your book. Haaaaa. I love this! Amazing job @Zainenn really amazing 🔥💚 #challengeaccepted
(insert creepy voice from "the ring") #sevendays

THANK YOU @dtube! I was beginning to expect you didnt like my REA[d] initiative :) I appreciate you Team!

really deep focus. i really appreciate the time and skill you put into this. always worth a time. thanks for sharing

Wow!!
That's a lot of footage and editing
Loved it
That bit about all of us being fake.... made me think some :D

I'm guessing that I may be a bit late to the REA[d] party but I just wanted to let you know that this post inspired me @zainenn. I really enjoyed how you told the story through images as well as the book reading. That author was one of my favorite when I was a teenager. I fell in love with 'Jonathan Livingston Seagull' and only read 'Illusions, The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah' years later.

I have created a REA[d] post of me reading my poetry out with some video editing to try and add some entertainment value. Check it out if you've got a minute. The poetry starts around 4.10 minutes in :)

Poetry Please - Thoughts & Poetry Performance - Inspired by @zainenn's REA[d]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60