I found that people who have been reading books for a long time have one thing in common.

in #readlast month

I found that people who have been reading books for a long time have one thing in common.
I like Hesse's words very much: "No book in the world can bring you good luck, but they can make you quietly become yourself."

2345截图20240915145557.png

I wonder what is the purpose of reading books?
As for me, I started reading books just to improve myself.
Because I often feel depressed, I will be affected by the voices of the outside world, and I will often be unhappy...

As Camus said: "As long as I keep reading, I can always understand my pain, and always fight against my ignorance, narrow-mindedness, prejudice, and darkness."

Read before going to bed, and on the way to and from work.
Some people think that reading books on the subway is pretending to be cool. At first, I also cared about other people's eyes.

-2345截图20240915145525.png

Until later, I saw this passage in "The Courage to Be Disliked"
" Even if someone says bad things about you or hates you, there is nothing to worry about, because how they view you is their own issue and you cannot influence it at all. If you care too much about other people's eyes and comments, it will only make you more miserable."

Reading brings me inner peace, especially when I am upset. As long as I open a book and read for a while, my irritable mood will be calmed down a lot.

2345截图20240915145434.png
Especially paper books
I like the feeling of flipping through books, and the smell of ink that comes to my nose, which makes me feel peaceful and peaceful~

2345截图20240915145545.png

I am reading Flowers for Algernon recently
What books are you reading recently?