Cryptocurrency Code Review: Chainium

in #reactnative6 years ago

Disclaimer: These reviews are done as is from what is on display in the master branch of the repo’s made available. This review is not a comment on the overall project, scope, or success thereof. This was done as an educational review by me and any comments in the article are simply my opinion. It should not be used as any comment or advice on the project as a whole.

Review Date: 23/03/2018

I quickly want to get the definition of prototype;

Now I quickly want to get the definition of Alpha version

Here are the stages as I have them;

None < Whitepaper < Mockup < Proof of Concept < Alpha < Beta < Production.

What do you call an Alpha Prototype? You call it a mockup.

Let’s look at their mockup

Angular and Cordova, so cross platform. I prefer React-Native, but that’s just personal preference, so it doesn’t matter.

But it means we won’t be seeing a custom iOS and a custom Android application.

Some localhost server, shame it isn’t online.

Fake stubs. Nothing to see here. And are we still using ID’s today? Haven’t we migrated to UUID’s already?

I’m seeing HTTP processors, I’m just not seeing the events. I’ll keep looking

Good code structure at least, I like seeing separation of providers/pages/components/models, so that’s a +1 from a code architecture point of view.

Everything else is just boiler plate.

Conclusion: It’s ok code, nothing fancy, but you can’t really mess up code like this easily. I was expecting around 2 weeks of effort, I see they did it in about that, so good job there. This is just a mockup though, not a prototype, not an alpha, just a mockup, nothing more.

Why do they need their own blockchain and token?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50