Raising Rabbits for Fun and Profit.

in #reachout7 years ago (edited)

I want to say a big thank you to all that have been supporting me in my aim to set up my rabbit farm. I am really happy with the response I got. I have received 9SBD in donations and 6SBD in terms of an upvote.
My big thanks go to @markmorrisjr for drawing people attention to my request.

I want to thank the following: @bleepcoin, @ethandsmith, @etcmike, @darthnava, @kiwideb, @kenny-crane, @hr1, @markrmorrisjr, @kobusu, @eturnerx, @deirdyweirdy, @asimplymike, @felt.buzz, @prettyjules158, @reachout, @we-are-nigeria, @drigweeu, @yogajill, @iamthegray, @princekelly and @akintunde just to mention but a few. To those I didn't tag, pardon me, I have you all in mind and appreciate all you have done. Like I said earlier, I got a donation of 9 SBD and upvote worth of 6SBD which in turn gave me a reward of 2.45 SBD all of this which I sold to get 1 bag of 50kg feed and two nest box.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-22 at 10.44.52 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-03-22 at 10.44.54 PM.jpeg

Rabbit is really a good livestock to invest in as nothing of its get wasted. They are all economical and beneficial. From the fur to the meat to the blood to the skin and the waste product.

  • The fur is used in the textile industry to make quality fabrics. It is used in making fur hats and coats. Because of it warmth, it is used for coat lining and also for its softness and the fact that it could easily be dyed.
  • Rabbit meat contains iron, protein, potassium and many other minerals. Rabbit meat contains fewer calories and it is safe to eat.
  • The urine is a good organic manure when applied to plants. It improves the poor soil by improving the soil structure and improving the life cycle of microorganisms in the soil.

You now see why I decided to start a rabbit farm. Virtually every part is useful. The gestation period is just a month.

Pictures of what I got with the SBD received.

This nest boss will prevent the kittens I do lose at birth.

I still need more funds to get the cage up and running. This will help me in various ways.

  • It will assist me in the collection of the urine has it has its own sewage system.
  • It will reduce food wastage.
  • Above all, It will prevent the injuries they are having.
    So sad I lost a buck of over 1 year last week. It got stuck and smacked the head on the feeding plate. I so much love it. It had health issue from small and I took good care of it until it was okay
    IMG_20180306_075255.jpg
    The Black was the one that died

Also, I welcomed my new delivered kittens 7 in number, 2 died. I knew they were going to, they looked so small.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 9.36.15 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 9.36.16 PM.jpeg

Please assist me in any way you can by loan, donation or any means possible. My bank account number is always reachable even if my phone number is not. Lol Just kidding.
rab1.png


Help support me with your upvotes, resteem and encouraging comments! Follow and Visit My Blog @solomon507

steemit.gif

Sort:  

This is awesome, like a Steemit funded farm, I support that!

Part of the funds I started with, I got them from steemit

Whao!! This is nice. I love farming.... Maybe I should start my own steemFarm right away.

I think you should right away.

May your rabbits produce more rabbits and then more rabbits ;)

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Good luck to you!

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74