7 DAYS GONE, 23 MINUTUES LEFT AND I CAN'T WAIT TO CLAIM MY AUTHOR REWARD

in #reachout6 years ago

Source

When i joined steemit 7 days ago, i was excited and skeptical about everything. No friend, no connection, apart from @jeaniepearl off course and somehow i'm supposed to make sense of everything. 

In that 7 days, I've commented on over 100 articles, entered about 5 contests, upvoted as much as i can, received compliments and insult alike and somehow i'm still as excited as i was when i started. Am i still Skeptical? The real answer is No, but deep inside me i knew i could have done better.

In all this time i have waited with great anticipation for when i would be claiming my curation reward. Imagine when i was told i'd have to wait 7 days, imagine having to constantly refresh your blog even though you know the reward date is still 3 days away, imagine staring at your wallet and seeing a blank space staring right back at you, imagine looking at your first introductory post and seeing the amount pegged below it. Yes, go on, go check it out, i'll wait.


Source

Now welcome back.

I didn't make over $100 dollars, not even $10, no whale upvoted or commented on the post. It was a whooping $2.86 but i was still more than excited. I was excited because i can finally earn something from writing, i was excited because of the value i have received and i am excited because of the value i know i can give. 


JOURNEY SO FAR

My journey so far have been more than great. Before now it was like I've been locked up in this shell of mine claiming to be introverted when in truth i can go out there and connect with people. 

I've been able to make a few friends who have been more than helpful
My imaginative and writing prowess is beginning to come back. All this while i thought i was suffering from writers block when what i lacked was motivation.
I am also starting to work on other aspects of my talents.

And i couldn't have achieved this without the immense help of some steemians, so i'll be using this opportunity to say a big thank you to;

@prettyjules : You added me to a group even though i didn't ask and that was the turning point in my steemit journey.

@moneyinfant : for your amazing contest curation, they have been really helpful

@ewuoso: how can someone so important be so helpful, you broke the stereotype I've always had and gave me a helping hand

@dhavey: For been the first to ever comment on my post. I was so happy seeing that comment.

How can i even forget the ever serious people at;

1. EURONATION,
2. the   #stach community
3. the   #reachout community and the entire #nigeria community

These communities have been of immense help to me.


LIMITATIONS SO FAR

1. Finding that time to write and churn out great articles; Combining a consulting job with the effort necessary to run an effective steemit campaign has been so overwhelming and frustrating.

2. Breaking into these communities; I want to add value and to do that i need to break into some of these communities, something i am actually finding really hard to do. I understand it takes time and i am ready to work patiently and diligently. 
3. Inability to attend meetups; something i really want to do.


WHAT I HOPE TO ACHIEVE IN THE COMING MONTHS


I would love to connect with the likes of @fisteganos @ejemai @ewuoso @gee_1 @akintunde and the rest of them. I do not want to force it but hopefully and soon enough i would be best of buddies with these great minds.


Also


Try to create at least two posts in a day. My genres or niche would be works of fiction, poetry and creating posts that enlightens Nigerians about studying abroad. 


In Addition,

Taking a cue from the ever diligent @jeaniepearl i would love to have a show of my own. I don't know what direction i want to take it yet but i would definitely think of something great.


And lastly 

Been a spoken word poet, i want to use dtube as a medium to perfect my craft. I am scared to put myself out there but if there is one thing you'll learn from steemit, its how to put yourself out there.


That said, its been a honor and i am really proud to be a part of this community.

Sort:  

Congratulations on becoming a Steemit user @sigmund! I just missed your introduceyourself post by a couple of days so I am congratulating you here.

Before now it was like I've been locked up in this shell of mine claiming to be introverted when in truth i can go out there and connect with people.

It looks like you are off to a great start, keep at it and keep connecting with people!
@sighmanjestah


SDG

Thank you @sighmanjestah, i sure look forward to connecting with people like you

Wonderful 7 days journey ride on

Thank you, really appreciate it

Hugssss
Your first week is superb
I know you do exploit
Keep steeming
The sky is your steping stone

My runaway love, thank you so much for not giving up on me

Winks
I believe it has cashed out now

Awesome first week and I love the post payout (1.11). You're on your way, so just keep on moving in the right direction - onwards and upwards!

Hey friend,, thank you for the words of encouragement

My pleasure. It's great seeing someone getting off to such a great start.

`Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Thank you reach out,,

Good one bro

Steem on

Thank you bro

Congratulations! Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13