Painting and drawing.... Phase 6

in #reachout6 years ago

FB_IMG_15235159906746293.jpg

WHAT INSPIRED ME?
I always draw whenever I have free time and when im bored. Some of my friends ask me what inspires me to draw. Im mostly inspired by seeing what other artists have drawn or painted. Im also inspired by nature and animals. I really like to draw because I can show my feelings in my drawings.

WHAT TECHNIQUES DID I USE AND WHY?

DEFINITION
The specific part of a work composed of a certain material manufactured or created using a particular technique.
EXAMPLES:overall surface, statue, baselid, backing board, lower panel, glaze

DISCUSSION
Works of art can be made up of many different parts, each composed of different materials, or made using different techniques. Recording the extent of the use of a particular material or technique clarifies this relationship.

MATERIALS: pen and brown ink and black chalk on paper.

WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO ME?
Art, the simple three-lettered word, has a broad definition. From photography to music to dance to painting, everything is a form of art. Creating something without words, something that speaks to people. Art is a language of its own. We see art everyday but how we see it is different. For me, art has always played some part in my life. I’ve always been connected to it in one way or another. Whenever I fail to express myself through words, art helps me, which is the one thing I love the most about art. When I’m in a studio. In an ever-busy schedule, art is an escape from the constant chaos and pressure. When it comes to art, you can be anyone you want to be and express anything you want to. An engineer can be a great pianist or a doctor can make perplexing sketches. Art doesn’t always have to make sense to you. You don’t have to solve problems or explain theories in art like you have to in mathematics or science. Art itself is the solution and a remedy. Art is therapeutic.

WHAT DOES IT REPRESENT IN TERMS OF MY ARTISTIC WORK AS A WHOLE?
What some people call making art (drawing, painting, etc. ) is a 'subset' of making images. We use images for a wide spectrum of purposes mainly because we have eyes to see. Humans must communicate with each other. Express their thoughts and reactions.
Art uses visual shapes/forms, colours, lines, to create meaning. Sometimes these 'meanings' are shallow..that is, the image is lacking in conceptual complexity.

Sort:  

great job.
you just got followed by @steemiens-guide the best choice to get more upvotes and resteem.
*follow @steemiens-guide
*share your post in our website
*get more upvotes and resteems

Nice one man

Nicely done, I'm adding you to the @ARTzONe voting list.

Congratulations!,@philip6 Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33