You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking of Returning to Steemit.

I'm really not too sure about Steemit anymore. Most of the time, I see posts in languages I can't even begin to comprehend, so I feel Hive is the place to be if you are mainly able to read in English. You might find some good/readable communities here and there still on Steemit, so if you do want to come back here, I'd suggest you look for a few of those to pass around your votes.

For me, Hive is the new Steemit and most of my long-lost friends from 'back in the day', I have found to still be active there. So for me, it feels more comfortable. Ofcourse, I try to stay away from 'the politics', so I can't help you in that department. Either way, good luck with whichever path you choose and I'm sure people will be happy with your votes in either place. Good authors aren't platform dependant.

Sort:  

Give Blurt.blog a try too… https://Blurt.blog

Right! I've claimed my account there, but am still wondering if I should keep yet another one active. For now, I've delegated my power there, so hopefully something good comes out of it until I'm ready to start for myself.

Well … I was finally able to get all my family and friends blogging on Blurt. Some tried hive and found it awful with all the downvote wars. So they are much happier on Blurt.

I see! Does Blurt not have downvotes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75