A reintroduction about myself

in #re-introction7 years ago (edited)

So, I'm going to reintroduce myself. When I did my first blog, I was kind of rushed and didn't really know what I was doing (still kind of don't, still learning, bear with me). I'm Ashley. I'm the wife to this wonderful guyIMG_20170319_140934.jpg. He has taught me so much about life. I have a bit of a physical disability that, I'm not going to lie, I used to use as an excuse to not at least try things. I just had that mindset, "well because of this disability, I can't do this, I can't do that" etc. He has been the one person that has always brought me back to reality, telling me that that doesn't matter; that I have to try! And so, those little motivating words have made me try to do it, to want to. I don't use that as my excuse any longer! I honestly kind of forget about it, and it has changed my lifestyle in major way. He is one of the people that have changed my life in so many amazing ways! Then, I have these two amazing people,IMG_20170626_083557.jpg my kiddos (one of the few pictures where they look like they might, just a little, love each other 😉)! They have taught me to laugh at the little things, that everything about life is magical! Every day they teach me something new, and I am truly amazed and extremely grateful that I get to be their Mommy. It's an honor getting to watch, and be a part of who they're becoming. There are literally not enough words to explain how much I love them!
We live in a beautiful part of the Ozarks. Recently, we noticed we were all relying on technology way too much. We decided to rediscover why we love living here. We all love going on little adventures together, and it feels so nice passing that appreciation on to our kids.
So, that's just a little about my life. Thanks so much for reading!

Sort:  

I had no idea that you had finished the sign up process or introduced yourself! So happy to see you here on Steemit, Ash! The more time you spend on here, the more you will figure out and I hope you learn to love it as much as the rest of us!

I'm sneaky like that. ;) Haha. Just writing this one post has made me realize how much I miss writing! I need to do more of it, I'm a bit rusty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56