You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RCs and Good Deeds

in #rcpools5 years ago

I did try to get NRD off the ground again, but it's like you say: it's too much work next to everything else. Especially because I wanted to refrain from intro posts and focus on the people that did more than write one post.

A team could have made that project quite succesful again, I think, but unlike @davemccoy, I'm not a team player, let alone a team leader.

With my main account, however, I've been doing the opposite. I have been sending out 50SP delegations to newcomers I found through @heyhaveyamet. (Many of the posts you see in the NRD feed are of my delegatees). At one point I had like more than 20 delegatees. Delegations were kept in place for about 6 weeks since I last heard from them. It's sad to see the list, though. In 6 months, I had no more than 5 or 6 people who made it to their own 100SP. But seeing them thrive here makes up for all the 'wasted' SP.

I had SP going out and returning to me all the time, sometimes as little as 50SP, but sometimes up to 2000SP. I'm not saying I don't have plenty to go around, still, it would have made such a difference if it would have been RC instead of SP. So I'm really looking forward to that. (If I'm not mistaken, RC delegation will be part of HF22, while it is something that this places needs more than anything else.)

Mainly because it will probably bring more people to help out newcomers. I don't mind sharing my wealth, but after all those months it all started to feel a little hopeless. I found some likeminded people who were doing the same thing... @thedarkhorse, @akomoajong and @galenkp, for example (and there are more, of course), but the number of people we were helping was ridiculously low compared to the number of users who need help.

I can only hope that the RC delegation system will make more people take action, because without fresh blood, this place is doomed...

Sort:  

Since the last fork we have been leaking people and not managing to make many stick and the lack of separation between SP and RC and ability to easily pool and move RC to new recruits has been a massive fail and this should have been brought in at the time of the increase/changes in resource costs.

Good to hear there are some still fighting the good fight, and I hope that this will become easier with RC delegations. Hopefully it wont be too late and will coincide nicely with a price rise.

With every day that passes, I become more afraid that it will be too late... :0(

Fingers crossed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77